I Mina'Trentai Kuåttro Na Liheslaturan Guåhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUMENT NO.	APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	CMTE REFERRED	DATE REFFERED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	CMTE REPORT FILED	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
35GL-19-0351	Eduardo J. Calvo	Member	Hagåtña Restoration & Redevelopment Authority Board of Commissioners	4/9/19	Five (5) Years from date of Confirmation	Committee on Heritage and the Arts, Parks, Guam Products, Hagåtña-Revitalization, Self- Determination, and Regional Affairs	4/11/19	5/22/19 10:00 a.m.	5/29/19 10:37 a.m.	5/30/19	





RCVD AT CENTRAL FILE MAY 31 '19 PH12:48

Elaine Tajalle

I MINA'TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN

THIRTY-FIFTH GUAM LEGISLATURE

May 31, 2019

The Honorable Lourdes A. Leon Guerrero I Maga'hågan Guåhan Ufisinan I Maga'håga Hagåtña, Guam 96910

Dear Maga'håga Leon Guerrero:

By virtue of the authority vested in the Guam Legislature pursuant to the Organic Act of Guam and the local laws applicable to the following positions, I hereby inform you of the Legislative action on May 30, 2019 on your nominations:

- 1. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **John T. Burch** to serve as a Member of the Guam Education Board.
- 2. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Ray P. Chargualaf**, **Jr.** to serve as a Member of the Guam Education Board.
- 3. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Monica Okada Guzman** to serve as a Member of the Guam Housing and Urban Renewal Authority Board of Commissioners.
- 4. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Antolina S. Leon Guerrero** to serve as a Member of the Government of Guam Retirement Fund Board of Trustees.
- 5. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Rita Torres Franquez** to serve as a Member of the Hagåtña Restoration & Redevelopment Authority Board of Commissioners.
- 6. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Maria Eugenia Leon Guererro** to serve as a Member of the Hagåtña Restoration & Redevelopment Authority Board of Commissioners.
- 7. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Fe Valencia-Ovalles** to serve as a Member of the Guam Economic Development Authority Board of Directors.
- 8. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Bernard S. Benavente** to serve as a Member of the Guam Contractors License Board.
- 9. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Eduardo J. Calvo** to serve as a Member of the Hagåtña Restoration & Redevelopment Authority Board of Commissioners.
- 10. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Carlos Madrid Alvarez-Piñer to serve as a Member of the Hagåtña Restoration & Redevelopment Authority Board of Commissioners.
- 11. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Rosie R. Tainatongo** to serve as a Member of the A.B. Won Pat International Airport Authority Board of Directors.
- 12. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Doyon Ahn Morato** to serve as a Member of the A.B. Won Pat International Airport Authority Board of Directors.



- 13. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Brian Bamba** to serve as a Member of the A.B. Won Pat International Airport Authority Board of Directors.
- 14. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Francis X. Hezel** to serve as a Member of the University of Guam Board of Regents.

Sincerely

SENATOR TINA ROSE MUÑA BARNES Speaker

ATTESTED:

SENATOR AMANDA L. SHELTON

Legislative Secretary

CC: Maria I.D. Pangelinan, Executive Director, Guam Election Commission



I MINA'TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2019 (FIRST) Regular Session

LEGISLATIVE SESSION VOTING RECORD

Show of Hands

The nomination of Eduardo J. Calvo to serve as a

The nomination of Eduardo J. Calvo to serve as a			Speake	er Antonio R. Un	pingco Legislat	ive Session Hall			
Member of the Hagåtña Restoration &									
Redevelopment Authority Board of						May 30, 2019			
Commissioners.		П	п .	т	1	П			
			Not Voting/	Out During					
NAME	Aye	Nay	Abstained	Roll Call	Absent	Excused			
	1								
Senator William M. CASTRO	V	-	 						
Senator Régine Biscoe LEE	J								
Seminor Alegano Discour Eleb	,	1	<u> </u>						
Senator Kelly G. MARSH (TAITANO), PhD	√					* _{**}			
Sanatan James C. MOVI AN	J								
Senator James C. MOYLAN		-	-	-					
Speaker Tina Rose MUÑA BARNES	√								
	1								
Senator Louise B. MUÑA	٧								
Vice Speaker Telena Cruz NELSON	J								
The Spenier 1000 and									
Senator Sabina Flores PEREZ	√								
Senator Clynton E. RIDGELL	J								
Senator Clynton E. RIDGELL	•	-							
Senator Joe S. SAN AGUSTIN					 	/			
Senator Amanda L. SHELTON	√	-							
Senator Telo T. TAITAGUE	J								
Senator Jose "Pedo" TERLAJE	√								
Senator Therese M. TERLAJE	J								
Senator Therese W. TERLAJE		-		<u> </u>					
Senator Mary Camacho TORRES	J								
			•						
TOTAL	4.4				_				
TOTAL:	14				1	1			
	Aye	Nay	Not Voting/	Out During	Absent	Excused			
10			Abstained	Roll Call					
CERTIFIED TRUE AND CORRECT:									
XIIA		I = Pass							
RENNAE V.C. MENO									
Clerk of the Legislature									